What are the three religious festival?

Some of the most famous religious festivals include Christmas, Hanukkah, Diwali, Passover, Easter, Holi and Eid al-Adha, which all serve to mark out the year. Among these, the Holi Festival in India is definitely the most colourful. Also known as the Colour Throwing Festival, it takes place in March every year.

What are the three main religious festivals?


  • Akwasidae Festival.
  • Aboakyer festival.
  • Easter.
  • Christmas.
  • Eid al-Fitr.
  • Eid al-Adha.

What are the five religious festivals?

Cultural & Religious Festivals in India

  1. Makar Sankranti & Pongal. Pongal being marked by boiling milk in clay pots (Source) …
  2. Holi. Holi Celebrations (Source) …
  3. Easter. Easter Celebrations (Source) …
  4. Maha Shivratri. Maha Shivratri Celebrations (Source) …
  5. Eid-al-Fitr (Ramadan) …
  6. Janmasthami. …
  7. Durga Puja/Dussehra. …
  8. Deepawali.

Which of the following is not a religious festival?

Panagbenga is a non-religious festival, so the answer is obviously letter C.

What are the two types of festivals?

Types of festivals

Religious festivals. Arts festivals. Food and drink festivals. Seasonal and harvest festivals.

What is the difference between religious and national festival?

Answer: a religious festival is a festival that is celebrated only by that religion of which the festival is there. example : if it is ganesh chaturti .. a national festival is a festival that is celebrated by the whole country and a holiday is been declared for all schools,offices,collages,etc.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: What is a synonym for Christianity?
Diary of a Protestant